Likes: Cooking, 40’s Big Band, Wagner and great Coffee

Dislikes: Intolerance, when the fire is dying and you are out of logs

Favorite Food: Peruvian Food (lomo saltado and cebiche!)

Favorite Quote: “Courage is what it takes to stand up and speak; courage is also what it takes to sit down and listen”. Winston Churchill

Lorenzo Ferrero is a renowned saxophonist, composer, arranger, educator and published author. He graduated Magna Cum Laude from Berklee College of Music where he majored in Jazz composition, orchestration and conducting. Afterwards, he moved to Vienna to be part of renowned bassist Juan Garcia Herreros, “Snow Owl” European tour. His arrangements and compositions have been commissioned by different universities including the University of Technology of Vienna for which he wrote the opening waltz for their 200th Anniversary ball and most recently, by El Camino College Symphony Orchestra in Los Angeles. He has performed in several countries including United States, Canada, Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Greece, Peru, Mexico and Italy and has collaborated with world-class artists such as Arturo Sandoval, Alex Acuña, Ramon Stagnaro, Oscar Stagnaro, Otmaro Ruiz, Hector Martignon, Roberto Quintero and Gilberto Santa Rosa, engineer Georg Luksch, composers Thomas Chase Jones and Christopher Young, among others. Furthermore, Lorenzo has developed his own Jazz and Contemporary Music Workshop and has been invited to lecture at numerous institutions, like the National Conservatory of Music in Lima, the University of San Martin de Porres and the Escuela de Musica Maria Arguedas. As an author, his book “Applications of Contemporary Harmony, Volume I” was published in 2016, with a second volume expected to be published at the end of 2017. He currently resides in Los Angeles where he continues to collaborate with exceptional musicians.

Related Artists

More Info

For more information on this artist contact